Lisa's space

Peace, Beauty, Light, Love.

Neat House During School Holidays?!! July 23, 2009

Filed under: Words & Washing — Admin @ 9:44 am

 

” an equation that doesn’t’ add up!:”

 9 July 2009

 We all want one don’t we? A neat home. A clean home. A neat house. Everything in its place, because everything had a place in the first place.

I walked around such a home, and marveled at the cleanliness, décor , but couldn’t unsettle the feeling, of discomfort.

Why? I wondered and still wonder. It was the feeling that I didn’t feel, that had me pondering the most. Why didn’t I want to live their, with my family, in the neat house, almost the perfect home.  Am I abnormal!!! Yes, validation at last.

 I walk into my home, stumble over mislaid shoes, bags to put away, and step into the kitchen area, my domain, and put away the latest pantry essentials I had shopped prior.

No this wasn’t a neat home, or a clean home or a perfectly décor home, but it made me happy, it brought me comfort. Yes, I am always trying to tidy and neaten and decorate, but it will never look like someone else’s home.

 Make your home how you want it, if you haven’t any ideas, don’t just copy the latest home magazine pages, include your  kids for some advice, because they live their too!

And get them to pack away their shoes and bags too!

From Mama Maroula

 

Leave a Reply

